When One Door Closes

Oh my gosh, I haven’t posted in a while. Where did September go? At the beginning of September I was counting down the days until my family came to visit me, that came and went as quick as you could blink an eye. My sister even stayed with me for TWO weeks after that, and she went home yesterday. Seriously, where did the time go? Where did September go?

So much has happened since the last time I wrote and so much to be excited for! Let’s begin…

Firstly, work is going really well. I am really enjoying it, days are long in the season though and by the time you come home all you want to do is go to bed really, oh, except for Mondays…Monday nights is Grey’s Anatomy! Don’t get me wrong, I have had my cry already. But let’s admit it, if you don’t cry at least once during a season…something is wrong with you! A lot of things have changed as well, my “room-mate” has found a place in this world elsewhere with almost everything that was in the house. If she could take the grass around the house as well I think she would have. I am just so thankful for my awesome God and my amazing family who blessed me with so much stuff to fill my little house again. All things bad are out, and my cup overflows. I am so blessed!

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You have anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows. Surely goodness and loving kindness will follow me all the days of my life, And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.…” Psalm 23:4-6

Work wise…almost three weeks of work has passed since my last post. We have had parades, owners, vets, photographers, surgery’s, fosters, sleepless nights…everything that could happen in one season, we have had in a couple of weeks. It has definitely kept me on my toes for sure.

I just can’t believe it’s October to be honest! No season has ever gone by so quickly. Maybe it’s because of the fact that I am staying for another year? Or I am just loving work so much I don’t even notice time going by. I am actually really excited about it, I am not going to give up on my dream of travelling the world but I think it will be very good for my career to stay here for a little bit longer. BUT, listen up! The biggest adventure is still on its way! My parents bought my little sister and I a ticket to NEW ZEALAND next year!!!! I cant believe I am going back, if there was one place in the world that I truly loved it would be New Zealand! I cant wait to take my sister there, and let it capture her heart the way it captured mine. Only problem is, we might not want to come back. #Sister adventure TAKE 2! ❤ Don’t ever tell me that the saying, “Everything happens for a reason” is not accurate, I believe it 110%. I didn’t get a visa to England next year because God has better plans!

Anyways, That’s work and future plans summed up. I cannot really say too much about work, because of blip blop boop boop, but it is just enough. I have had the BEST month so far with my family coming all the way to Robertson to visit me, and I feel somewhat recharged for a good while (and my fridge feels the same!) Although my heart feels a little empty without them, I long for the day where I have my own farm and we can all be together. Until then, let me learn as much as I can and work hard towards my goal. This life is a journey, let’s enjoy the ride!

It’s around 60 something days until I go home for Christmas then it’s the CTS Book 1 Yearling Sales and then it’s NEW ZEALAND! Isn’t it so awesome to have something so great to look forward to! I never want to end up doing the same routine everyday, only wishing for that grand trip or adventure, I never ever want to settle and just become comfortable because it is easy. I never want to stop learning, after all…

You do only live once but if you do it right, once is enough. Gary Player

mare-and-foal-edit

Leave a Reply

